ℬallerina in ℒace. ♡

Every little girl wants to be a ballerina at some point in their life, right? Well, I was definitely one of them. My love for the elegant dance form was immeasurable. I took classes five days a week. I adore ballet style, lovely sophisticated pointed shoes, dresses and all other accessorize. These days I am dancing only for my soul and my relaxation. It`s the best therapy to calm all the senses. Here are 7 “less-known” benefits of ballet that are worth thinking about.

1. Long and Lean Muscles.

It tones and sculpts your body. Ballet classes  are designed to teach movements that will naturally develop long and lean muscles, not thick ones.

2. Better Posture.

Because it requires the use of good posture and alignment, you will naturally improve awareness of the way you stand, walk, sit and carry out your daily activities.

3. Poise and Confidence.

Ballet classes help improve your poise, confidence, but with a touch of grace. You will repeatedly be taught to do a series of simple exercises called barre exercises.

4. Flatter Tummy.

It makes your waistline become more defined. Ballet class students’ back and ab muscles are strengthened over time, resulting in less back pains and a flatter abdomen.

5. Flexibility.

Taking ballet lessons makes your body a lot more flexible. Chances are, the movements you will practice in your next ballet class give you an amazing and effective body flexibility workout because it uses muscles that aren’t often used in other sport activities.

6. Mental and Emotional Health.

Your body isn’t the only part of you that benefits from ballet. Because every ballet student will interpret each dance movement in their unique way, the release of this personal creative expression can be highly-therapeutic, promoting mental and emotional health.

7. Dissolve Stress.

Ballet can melt your daily stresses away. The exercises in ballet class will require you to shift your focus to the proper movement of your hands, placement of your legs and feet, as well as the coordination of your body with music. Ballet students report they actually feel completely removed from the world as they know it.

 

❦ Dance is the hidden language of the soul. ❦

Martha Graham

 

nhTo dance is to be out of yourself.  Larger, more beautiful, more powerful. Agnes de Mille

bh (2)

Dance like no one is watching.  Sing like no one is listening. Love like you’ve never been hurt and live like it’s Heaven on Earth. Mark Twain

 

bobo

Dancing is like dreaming with your feet! Constanze

 

And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music. Nietzschetij

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “ℬallerina in ℒace. ♡

  1. I wish I were a ballerina! I did some barre workouts for about 2 years and loved it! I could only imagine how much more rewarding it would be if we were taught how to dance!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love ballet, it is so amazing, passionate, beautiful! I used to take classes in my early teens but due to some circumstances I had to stop. I miss it so much! But I enjoy it as an observer in the theatre every now and then, and I incorporate elements of it to my weekly exercises as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

