My trip to Piran. đźŚŠ

Hello, everyone! My weekend trip, this time, was in Piran. Is a town in southwestern Slovenia on the Gulf of Piran on the Adriatic Sea. It is one of the three major towns of Slovenian Istria. The town has much medieval architecture, with narrow streets and compact houses. Piran is the administrative centre of the local area and one of Slovenia’s major tourist attractions. I like it because it`s small and historical very interesting town with many lovely cafeterias, fish restaurants and beautiful ocean views. Take a loot at yourself. Do you like it?

❦ The sea is only the embodiment of a supernatural and wonderful existence. ❦

Jules Verne

jad.jpg

Piran_Tartini_St._Georg.JPG

Giuseppe Tartini was a compositor and violinist, born in 1692 in Pirano, then a part of the Republic of Venice.

 

 

 

 

IMG_2584

Perfect decaff latte macchiato.

 

 

IMG_2716

My style today.

 

10 thoughts on “My trip to Piran. đźŚŠ

  1. OMG OMG OMG I can’t believe it!!! I was on an UNESCO project when I was 14 and spent a week on the school in Piran. I loved the place. I still wish I’d come back someday. The city was so beautiful ❤ I'm gonna cry now :(( So many memories. The little shops near the markets full of bling blings were like heaven on earth for lil' ole me. And the ice-cream.
    https://cybabe.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Love the sneakers! The pics are beautiful…seems so far away and different then America..thanks for sharing so that I can learn about different parts of the world!

    Like

Leave a Reply

